Issue: I ran a block session, but now sites are still blocked even after the session has ended. What can I do to fix this?

CONTENTS:

  1. Manually Sync Freedom

    1. Windows

    2. Mac

    3. iOS + Android

  2. Log out, and back in to the client

  3. Delete and Reinstall

  4. Still having trouble?

1. Manually Sync Freedom

As a first step, please try manually syncing the Freedom app to end your session. Here's how:

Windows

  1. Click on the butterfly icon in the system tray.

  2. Select "Sync Freedom"

Mac

  1. Click on the butterfly icon in the menu bar.

  2. Select "Sync Freedom"

iOS + Android

To manually sync the Freedom app on iOS or Android, simply open the app! Whenever the app is launched, it will automatically sync with our servers to end (or start) your block session.

2. Log out, and back in to the client

If your blocks have not ended properly, and syncing the app manually is not helping, please take the following steps:

  1. Log out of your Freedom Desktop Client by selecting "Log out"

  2. Quit the Freedom Desktop Client by selecting "Quit"

  3. Start the Freedom Desktop Client and log back in.

3. Delete and Reinstall

If worse comes to worst, we'll delete and reinstall the device following these steps.

  1. Log into your Freedom dashboard and delete the device.  

  2. Uninstall the device from your local computer following these instructions

  3. Reboot (if you're into that)

  4. Reinstall a fresh copy of Freedom from https://freedom.to/downloads

Still having trouble?

If you're having any difficulty, please feel free to send us an email at [email protected] or chat with us via the green chat bubble in the bottom right corner of the page. We're happy to help!

Did this answer your question?