What is locked mode?

Locked mode makes it impossible to disrupt an active Freedom block session. When locked mode is enabled, you won't be able to delete block lists or devices from your device list while an active Freedom session is running.

You can also put the Freedom mobile and desktop apps in locked mode to prevent quitting or logging out.

We do not suggest you enable locked mode until you're comfortable with your Freedom schedules. At that point, you can turn on locked mode for enhanced productivity.

ENABLING + DISABLING LOCKED MODE

Dashboard

When Locked mode is enabled on your dashboard, you won't be able to remove sites from active blocklists or edit your account timezone.

  1. Go to your Freedom dashboard at freedom.to/dashboard

  2. Check or uncheck Locked mode under Options

Mac + Windows

You can put the Mac and Windows apps in locked mode to prevent quitting while sessions are active. To do this, select Options > Disable Quit During Sessions on the Freedom menu.

iOS + Android

When the mobile app is in locked mode, you won't be able to log out of the app.

1. Launch Freedom app

2. Tap the Settings tab and toggle Locked Mode

Disabling locked mode

Locked mode can not be disabled while a session is running. For this reason, we suggest only enabling locked mode when you're comfortable with your schedules.

If you need a locked mode session removed, send in a support request at [email protected] or chat with us via the green chat bubble in the bottom right corner of the page. We're happy to help!

Did this answer your question?