The following browsers are programmed for website blocking on Android:

  • Google Chrome. id: com.android.chrome Store Link

  • Samsung Internet Browser. id: com.sec.android.app.sbrowser Store Link

  • Firefox Browser. id: org.mozilla.firefox Store Link

  • Firefox Browser (Focus). id: org.mozilla.focus Store Link

  • Firefox for Android Beta. id: org.mozilla.firefox_beta Store Link

  • Brave Private Browser. id: com.brave.browser Store Link

  • Opera browser beta. id: com.opera.browser.beta Store Link

  • Opera browser with free VPN. id: com.opera.browser Store Link

  • Opera Mini browser beta. id: com.opera.mini.native.beta Store Link

  • Opera Mini. id: com.opera.mini.native Store Link

  • Opera Touch. id: com.opera.touch Store Link

  • DuckDuckGo Privacy Browser. id: com.duckduckgo.mobile.android Store Link

  • Android Browser. id: com.android.browser (Not available in the store, is preinstalled on stock Android OS)

  • Yandex. id: ru.yandex.searchplugin Store Link

  • Yandex Browser with Protect. id: com.yandex.browser Store Link

  • Samsung Internet Browser Beta. id: com.sec.android.app.sbrowser.beta Store Link

  • Kiwi Browser. id: com.kiwibrowser.browser Store Link

  • Microsoft Edge. id: com.microsoft.emmx Store Link

  • Free Adblocker Browser. id: com.hsv.freeadblockerbrowser Store Link

  • Adblock Browser. id: org.adblockplus.browser Store Link

  • Maxthon browser id: com.mx.browser Store Link

  • Chrome Beta. id: com.chrome.beta Store Link

  • Chrome Canary (Unstable). id: com.chrome.canary Store Link

  • Chrome Dev. id: com.chrome.dev Store Link

  • Default Amazon Browser. id: com.amazon.cloud9 (Not available in the Google Play Store, is preinstalled on Amazon Kindle)

  • Firefox Nightly. id: org.mozilla.fenix Store Link

  • Bromite. id: org.bromite.bromite (Not available in the Google Play Store)

  • Tor Browser. id: org.torproject.torbrowser Store Link

  • Yuzu Browser. id: jp.hazuki.yuzubrowser Store Link

  • Vivaldi Browser with ad blocker. id: com.vivaldi.browser Store Link

  • Orbitum Browser. id: com.orbitum.browser Store Link

  • Aloha Browser Turbo. id: com.aloha.browser Store Link

  • Web Browser & Explorer. id: com.explore.web.browser Store Link

  • Ghostery Privacy Browser. id: com.ghostery.android.ghostery Store Link

  • InBrowser. id: nu.tommie.inbrowser Store Link

  • JioPages. id: com.jio.web Store Link

  • Brave Browser. id: com.brave.browser_nightly Store Link

  • Brave Browser (Beta). id: com.brave.browser_beta Store Link

  • Surfy Browser. id: com.outcoder.browser Store Link

  • Спутник / Браузер (Russian browser). id: ru.sputnik.browser Store Link

  • Browser for Android. id: org.easyweb.browser Store Link

  • Ecosia. id: com.ecosia.android Store Link

  • Mi Browser Pro. id: com.mi.globalbrowser Store Link

  • Monument Browser. id: br.marcelo.monumentbrowser Store Link

  • UC Browser. id: com.UCMobile.intl Store Link

  • SPIN Safe Browser id: com.nationaledtech.spinbrowser Store Link


If you would like us to extend website blocking to another browser, just let us know and we will take care of it! You can contact us by emailing support@freedom.to, or by using the chat bubble on the bottom right. Browser requests can also be submitted through our feature request form.

Did this answer your question?